top of page


Jenny Oliver

Horton Modern

Jenny Oliver: Horton Modern (CYDP Dance Company)


Jenny Oliver has spent the past decade navigating a dance career in performance, teaching and research. A Magna Cum Laude graduate with a BA degree in Dance from Dean College and having received the Excellence in Achievement Award from the School at Jacob’s Pillow, Jenny has used her years of extensive training in Ballet, Modern (specifically Horton), Jazz, Tap (specifically Hoofin') and Haitian Folkoric Dance, to create interesting choreographies and develop integrated teaching practices. She has trained at the Garth Fagan Summer Movement Institute and recently completed the Horton Pedagogy Program at the Alvin Ailey School in NY. She is currently on Faculty at Emerson College, Deborah Mason School of Dance, and The Dance Complex teaching Modern Dance. At Esh Circus Arts, she is teaching Dance for the Professional Preparatory Program and is a Guest Artist at Tufts University, teaching Haitian Folkloric Dance. She was the Assistant Artistic Director and Principal Soloist for Jean Appolon Expressions (JAE), The Dance Captain/ Co- Choreographer

for the Boston Tap Company (BTC), collaborating with Sean C Fielder (of the National Tour “Noise Funk”), has performed in Brenda Bufalino and Josh Hilberman's Clara’s Dream: A Jazz Nutcracker, danced for Nailah Randall-Bellinger’s company Roots Uprising, performed with Tezz Yancey, Danny Swain and choreographies created by Adrienne Hawkins, Director of Impulse Dance Company. She’s worked in Residency with Brigette Dunn Korpela, Lane Gifford and Reggie Wilson and has taught for the Alvin Ailey Summer Camp Boston and Boston Ballet’s ECI Dept. She has also taught in Haiti and helped to establish a dance studio in Delmass 33, Art Locus Studio. Jenny has been recognized by the International Dance Council CID and scouted by RAW, an LA-based talent showcase company.


     | Deborah Mason

     Gino DeMarco

     | Zabelle Margosian

     | Leslie Woodies

     | Celia Marino

     | Adrienne Hawkins

     | Jeryl Palana

     | Dianne Walker

     | Nina Pillar

     | Jenny Oliver

     | Ian Berg

bottom of page